RSS Feed

Whirling Dervishes

Posted on

Okay, bear with me, this is complicated… I dreamt there were loads of Whirling Dervishes in our house – the house was FULL of them, and there was no space for anything else. Then, in the dream, I realised it was a dream and tried to make a mental note to remember this in the morning so I could draw it. (I make these mental notes often, with limited success.)

Then later, in a DIFFERENT dream, I woke up and remembered that I’d dreamt something interesting, so I looked next to the bed, and found a paper plate that I’d written “Whirling Dervishes” on. Kind of Inception, perhaps?

Anyway, a friend (Hi Lesley!) was asking how I remember dreams, and whether I jot down notes when I wake up, and it seems I jot down notes while I’m still dreaming!

7 responses »

  1. Lesley Hay-Whitton

    Hi Lorna! And I did suggest you’d have interesting dreams last night. Seems I was right.

    Reply
  2. But our house is too small to whirl a dervish!

    Reply
  3. Hi Lorna, first of all thank you for visiting my blog. Istanbul, my city is amazing and I am sure you will find her enjoyable. I wish you to have a nice travel in here. Your dream was very interesting. Have you watched any whirling dervish? I recommend you to watch them in “Sirkeci Train Station Hall”,

    http://www.istanbullife.org/whirling-dervish-ceromony-sirkeci-train-station.html

    Have a nice journey,
    with my love,
    nia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

