RSS Feed

Strange safari

Posted on

 

We were on safari somewhere, and drove over a dam wall, with a body of water on either side. The car got stuck in very deep mud, so while we tried to figure out how to get it out, we admired the view. Now, I apologise for my apparent lack of perspective – but that’s actually how I saw it – the giant rowing parrot was at our level, and the enormous submerged hippos were below us, so we were looking down on them. And they were the size of whales. And the parrot was very serious.

2 responses »

  1. That is a *very* serious-looking parrot. Was the mud as deep and gluey as the mud we got stuck in in Madagascar?

    Reply
    • I tried to re-enact the parrot this morning, but I think I drew it better. This mud was wetter than the deep, gluey Madagascar mud, but it did make me think of it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

