RSS Feed

Serious marathon running

Posted on

At 8 months pregnant, I was running the Two Oceans.

Along the way, I bumped into Michaela and Liz, who were also running. (They were both doing the Ultra.)

They asked which distance I was doing, and I didn’t know, because I’d been fast asleep while running for the last five hours! I figured I must have been doing the Ultra (56 km) because the cut-off time for the half marathon is three hours.
(Realistically, 8 months pregnant or not, I don’t think it would take me less than five hours to run a half marathon. )

Leave a Reply

